CMR_2021_108-3-extended 1920x670.jpg

Customer Race Teams

Customer racing lies at the heart of Bentley. In fact, Bentley’s customers have raced in their Bentleys since the early 1920’s gathering great stories and successes along the way. The Bentley Motorsport customer journey continues into its next 100 years with its racing teams creating exciting and inspiring stories that will fill the pages of the history books for years to come.

CMR, which stands for Classic and Modern Racing, had great success in European GT4 and, as a result, made the step up to GT3 in 2020. After evaluating all the manufacturers, they chose the Bentley Continental GT3 and are contesting the GT World Challenge Europe in 2021.

FastR racing started racing the Bentley Continental GT3 in the Time Attack series, this year amongst many of their other projects they will tackle the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb. With Rhys Millen at the wheel, the team supported by Bentley Motorsport and M-Sport will attempt the Time Attack 1 record with their GT3.

Lazarus Racing
Lazarus Racing began racing in GP2, the F1 feeder series now known as F2. After moving to GT racing in 2017, the Italian team contested the Blancpain GT Series (now known as GT World Challenge Europe) and International GT Open. In 2021, they will return to GT Open with a pair of Continental GT3s.

Paddock Motorsport
Paddock Motorsport was founded by British GT Champions Martin Plowman & Kelvin Fletcher. Created on the principles of a shared dream to create the perfect race team, built upon the most important fundamentals; desire, execution and experience. With a combined racing experience of over 35 years, be it as drivers, customers, teammates, amateurs and professionals, we have the knowledge, experience and the tools.


Read more